Tired of Being Compared

I wake up in the morning

And I try to tell myself it all be alright.

I wondered where the sun went.

Everything's wrong and nothing's going' right

Dreams last so long even after everything is gone

The rain is falling now

And I’m watching as my tears fall down the window pane

But can we start again?

 

Think it over once or twice
What lasts the longest in this life?

 

I just shouldn´t think anymore tonight

It's just that I'm tired of being compared

Feels like my world is falling a part

I ask around

But I can’t lie that I think from time to time

That it’s hard enough to believe in something,

 

And in the end do you believe that
Beauty lies in what you see
Because if you do then baby
You've been deceived

 

 

Think it over once or twice
What lasts the longest in this life?

 

I just shouldn´t think anymore tonight

It's just that I'm tired of being compared

 

God has given me a mind
That I will use from time to time

 

 

Even if my hands are shaking
and my faith is broken
Even as the eyes are closing
I will do it with a heart wide open

 

 

Because it’s better to say too much
Then never say what I need to say

 

 

Think it over once or twice
What lasts the longest in this life?

 

I just shouldn´t think anymore tonight

It's just that I'm tired of being compared

Take all of your so-called problems

And Wash them away

Remember that they are gone

And know you’d be better off instead without them

So just say the word and know that I’m not hard to find

I'll race to you tonight and I'll be right there by your side

Until the sun has risen again.

Text av lilla mej

Kommentarer
Postat av: Emma

LILLAAA MEEEEEEEEEEEEEJJJJ

2011-03-22 @ 06:59:37
URL: http://everythingyousee.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här! Jag orkar inte med massa reklam kommentarer men skriv gärna din blogg adress gillar jag bloggen så kommer jag följa den med bloglovin, du behöver inte be mig. =^_^= kram!

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0